Breathe

My head has been spinning lately. I actually don’t even have a plan on this post. I am just sitting here writing as it comes.

This last two weeks have been a bit of a blur with us all getting flu and still trying to get done whats needed. The paperwork involved with getting our application in at Social Services for the Intellectual Thunderstorms grant is immense. It has been one queue after another but we are on the home stretch…..I hope….

While chatting to some ladies at the Stables this last week, it was discovered that we all have similar thoughts and passion for starting a vocational center. They are in negotiations to secure space but were lacking the individuals to run the center, talks about getting things up and running will be scheduled soon. Amazing how when you stay the course the right people eventually land in your path.

on another note, I think I may have killed my rose bushes though, although someone suggested they may just be throwing a tantrum cause I moved their feet to a new location..in my defense I did google and tried to do it in the right month. The surprise freeze over cold front that hit us was not in the game plan. My seedlings have yet to poke their little heads above the warm soil. I am holding thumbs they will, while wishing that having ‘green fingers’ was as easy as simply painting them, but we will keep persevering. One ray of gardening hope is staring at me through my kitchen window, tiny little pink blossoms are appearing on our most ancient of peach trees.

Tomorrow the Intellectual Thunderstorm turns another year older, his childlike exuberance at this fact is contagious. The pink Whirlwind is all set to bake cupcakes for him to take to work in the morning. Outside the world is buzzing with life.

Me….I am just sitting here, soup in hand, mind wondering and having a breather.

 

breathe

http://www.freelapusa.com

Leave a comment